## THURSDAY, January 17, 2019 MEETING OF COMBINED LAND USE BOARD BOROUGH OF LAUREL SPRINGS Chairman Eric Hafer presiding Page 1 of 1

OPEN MEETING – Chairman Hafer announced that the meeting had been properly posted and advertised pursuant to the Municipal Land Use Law and Open Public Meetings Act by emailing the Courier Post and The Retrospect on January 8, 2019 and posting on the website and bulletin board in the Borough Hall. Chairman Hafer led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL - Present: Mr. Hafer, Mr. Kane, Mr. Weidler, Mr. O'Keefe, Ms. Ierley, Mr. Lippincott, Ms. Nasuti, Mr. Ierley, Mr. Weiss, Mayor Barbera and Councilman Redstreake.

OLD BUSINESS -

- Minutes of December 20, 2018 the motion to approve by Mr. Lippincott was seconded by Ms. Nasuti with Mr. Hafer, Mr. Kane, Mr. Weidler, Mr. O'Keefe, Mr. Lippincott, Ms. Nasuti, Mayor Barbera and Councilman Redstreake in favor, Ms. Ierley abstaining and none opposed.
- Municipal Excess Liability Joint Insurance Fund Land Use Liability Presentation was presented slide by slide by Board Solicitor Greg DeMichele and the Board completed the required Attendance Log and held a discussion and question session following the presentation.
- OFFICIAL OATH OF PUBLIC OFFICE Board Solicitor Greg DeMichele swore in new Land Use Board members, Margaret Ierley, David Ierley and George Weiss
- ELECTION OF OFFICERS
  - CHAIRPERSON The motion by Mr. Lippincott to nominate Eric Hafer was seconded by Mr. Kane. The motion to close nominations by Mr. Redstreake was seconded by Ms. Nasuti with all in favor and none opposed. The roll call vote on the motion to elect Mr. Hafer recorded the following affirmative votes: Mr. Hafer, Mr. Kane, Mr. Weidler, Mr. O'Keefe, Ms. Ierley, Mr. Lippincott, Ms. Nasuti, Mayor Barbera and Councilman Redstreake, with none opposed and no abstentions.
  - VICE CHAIRPERSON The motion by Mr. Lippincott to nominate Roy Kane, Jr. was seconded by Ms. Nasuti. The motion to close nominations by Mr. Lippincott was seconded by Ms. Nasuti, with all in favor and none opposed. The roll call vote on the motion to elect Mr. Kane recorded the following affirmative votes: Mr. Hafer, Mr. Kane, Mr. Weidler, Mr. O'Keefe, Ms. Ierley, Mr. Lippincott, Ms. Nasuti, Mayor Barbera and Councilman Redstreake, with none opposed and no abstentions.
  - RECORDING SECRETARY The motion by Mr. Redstreake to nominate Ken Lippincott was seconded by Ms. Nasuti. The motion to close nominations by Mr. Redstreake was seconded by Ms. Nasuti. The roll call vote on the motion to nominate: Mr. Hafer, Mr. Kane, Mr. Weidler, Mr. O'Keefe, Ms. Ierley, Mr. Lippincott, Ms. Nasuti, Mayor Barbera and Councilman Redstreake., with none opposed and no abstentions.
- APPOINTMENTS the following appointments were made by the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Laurel Springs at their Reorganization Meeting of Monday, January 7, 2019.
  - o Board Secretary Dawn T. Amadio
  - Board Attorney Greg DeMichele DeMichele and DeMichele
  - Board Engineer/Board Planner Environmental Resolutions, Inc.

## CORRESPONDENCE

• New Jersey Planning Officials "Planner" was distributed to the Board.

## PUBLIC COMMENT - none

ANNOUNCEMENTS - The next meeting of the Laurel Springs Planning Board is scheduled for Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in the Laurel Springs Recreation Center.

ADJOURNMENT-As there was no further business or discussion, a motion was made by Mr. Redstreake and seconded by Mr. Kane to adjourn at 7:29 pm with all in favor and none opposed.

Respectfully Submitted,